Travel Tips

The Identity Crisis: A My Safety ID Review (and giveaway!)

Keeping the kiddies safe when we’re out and about and far away from home!

Owls Well

Not long ago, I made a Stupid Mistake.

The Barn Owl and I took the kids to Sentosa for an afternoon of playing in the soft sands of Palawan Beach. A few hours later, we were all covered in a fine layer of sand and sea salt, and it was time to towel off and change into dry clothes for the journey home. Whilst walking to the public changing rooms (which were some distance away), our family got separated when we encountered a large crowd of Japanese tourists and I quickly lost sight of the Barn Owl and Little E.

Here comes the part where I made the Stupid Mistake.

J and I got to the public changing rooms and I realised that the Barn Owl had J’s dry clothes in his haversack. I called the Barn Owl’s mobile phone and found that it was turned off, so I sent…

View original post 950 more words

Leave a Reply

